Blogia
Ciclop

Public Apology

He descubierto este Temazo escondido en el segundo de Budapest que tanto me gusta... mañana será el concierto, yo ya los he visto y me encantaron, y quiero repetir. Pero seguramente lo que más ilusión me hace es ir con Al para poder disfrutar juntos de esta canción y otras muchas que, al menos a mi, me tienen el corazón y el cerebro robado. Ale, os dejo la letra para que la disfruteis, porque creo que dice algo muy importante que ahora mismo estoy viviendo:
.
You know that I did the tow of us a real big favour
You with the world at your feet, when it used to be at mine
now that the hurt and the pain has all blown over
And I promise you I never wanted to see it hang on you.
.
I can live with the pointing fingers
I dont mind words and I don't mind names
So I thought it through and saw what was best for all.
Long term picture was so much clearer for you.
.
I really didn't mean. I really didn't mean to hurt you, you know
But I did. I don't deny. And that's the reason why I wrote this
for you
.
I had no room for the feelings that you showed towards me.
I think that they were misguided anyway
.
If you knwe how I felt inside I think
you would maybe have run a smile
Cause I dont have time for you
Only time for me, and my selfish dreams
Never featuring you, just me, me, only me
.
I really didn't mean. I really didn't mean to hurt you,
you know
But I did. I don't deny. and that's the reason why
I wrote this for you.
My public apology, I'm sorry
My public apology, I'm sorry, truly
.

Escuchando Public Apology- Budapest

1 comentario

jordi -

En el teu blog de demà espero impressions, comentaris i valoracions del concert de Budapest d'avui (m'hagués agradat fer el doblete i que anéssim a veure tots els concerts de Budapest junts, però m'ha estat del tot impossible... Gran grup que vam descobrir "en nuestros años dorados"). Abraçada!